to all the boys I’ve loved before

To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before
Today, I am thankful to all the boys who broke my heart and left me.
I am thankful to them for making me realize that they were not meant to be in my life. I am thankful to them for leaving me to wait for my true love to come and find me.
I am thankful to them for making me realize that I deserve more than begging to them to love me back. I pity myself.
I am thankful to them for letting me see my worth that I should love myself more than anything else so that less expectation, less hurt.
I am thankful to them for opening my eyes that in reality people come and go. I am thankful to them for making me appreciate the word give up.
And I am thankful to them for leaving my heart and making it empty so that I could make space for someone who truly deserves me.
Submitted by: Janita šŸ’™