I can’t force you

lrm
I Can’t Force You To Love Me
I can’t ask you to stay in my life when all you ever want is to leave. I can’t ask you to say, “I love you too” when you don’t really want to mean it. I can’t make you miss me when my name doesn’t really cross your mind. I can’t make you share the whole parts of yourself when there are so many things you’re hiding from me. 
I understand that I’m not the one you want to end up with. And whatever I do, I’m still not the kind of person you’re dreaming to be in a relationship with — and maybe that’s okay. Maybe time will come and I’ll be able to get over you. I’ll be able to fully accept that you’re only meant to stay in a chapter of my story. 
It’s heartbreaking to know that you don’t feel the same way but I can’t force you to like me. There’s nothing that I can do to make you want me. All I can do is to try to be happy for you, for both of us. And hope that by doing so, I’ll be able to get the peace that I need. 
I can’t force you to appear in my story until the end of time. But that doesn’t mean I should stop looking for someone else. That doesn’t mean I should stop hoping for a love that I deserve. Because al though you’re not the one who’s right for me, one day, someone will come into my life and will make me realize why you’re not the one who stayed. 
Written by: Ac