​Do you still remember?

Do you still remember the first time I met you? 

Do you still remember the first time I saw you?

Do you still remember the first time we talked?

Do you still remember the first time we danced?
I can still remember everything about you and it sucks. 

I’ve been trying to forget you like the way you’ve forgotten me. 

I can still remember the laughters we do and it mocks. 

I’ve been trying to get rid of you just like what you did to me. 
Why must this happen to me?

Why does it have to be me?

Why can’t I be happy?

Why can’t I be enough?
Everything’s falling apart and I’m still falling for you

I did everything I could to keep you 

You did everything you could to lose me

Everything’s drifting apart and I’m still here for you 
One day you told me you love me

The next day you told me you don’t 

One day you told me you’d never leave

The next day you told me you would 
What did I do to deserve this?

What did you do to make me like this?

I’m lost out of words

I’m healing my wounds 
Do you still remember the day you said you’d be mine forever?

That was the best gift anyone could offer

Do you still remember how things change so fast?

But you’re still there with me after every cast 
Was it easy leaving me?

Was it easy to throw all our memories away?

Does distance really matter?

Does anyone really matter?
Do you still remember when you left me without a word?

I can’t explain my feelings with a single word

Do you still remember how I begged for you to come back?

You said you would but never came back
Setting you free was my mistake 

Seeing you with someone else is my punishment 

I could’ve let you go a long time ago

I could’ve set you free years ago
Do you still remember when we missed each other?

We did everything we can just to prove that our love was strong

Do you still remember when we’re miles apart?

We did everything to see each other & to prove them wrong
Why can’t we be like that?

Why can’t we do what we did?

Why am I still holding on?

Why am I not letting go?
After everything you said,

I can still remember your sweet talks

After everything you did,

I can still remember your sweet looks
Relationshit that’s what they call it

I can’t believe you fell for it

Relationship that’s what we call it

I can’t believe you dwell with it
Didn’t know that one person can make you feel happy

Can also make you feel gloomy 

Didn’t care about what they said

All I hear is what you said
I still keep on holding to your promises 

Even though you didn’t keep it

I still keep on remembering your praises 

Even though you didn’t mean it
Do you still remember how you said good bye?

Oh wait, you didn’t 

Do you still remember how you said you’ll wait?

But you didn’t.
✉️ Grazeil Calimbo