Love


“Move on move on din, madami ng nasayang na time!”

How can you say that you’ve already moved on from a break-up of a failed relationship? Simple lang;

 If you already accept the truth that imperfect person just like you cannot give you the happiness you are looking for. Ang tao na nakadepende sa kapwa niya tao ang kaligayahan ay hindi pa nakaka move-on sa unang unang boyfriend/girlfriend niya. Paano ko naman nasabi? Puwedeng nawala na ‘yung interest mo sa mukha at pangalan ng ex mo pero ‘yung activities na ginagawa niyo dati gaya ng sweet messages/hatid-sundo/kain sa labas/movie marathon/flowers/chocolates/kiss/embrace/sex (realistically speaking)/I love you’s at kung ano-ano pa ay basehan pa din ng iyong “happiness” or “completeness”, wala. B I T T E R ka pa din. Ang mangyayari, hahanapin mo ulit ‘yang mga ‘yan sa kapwa tao mo hanggang sa magbibilang ka na ng madaming madaming ex-jowa. Sa tingin mo, moving on ang tawag ‘don? Unless you stop lying and telling to yourself that having a girlfriend/boyfriend will make me complete, you will be trapped on a miserable situation.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been once a slave of a failed long-term relationship and I completely conquered the most miserable stage of a break-up through Jesus Christ, alone!

“So don’t remember what happened in earlier times. Don’t think about what happened a long time ago, because I am doing something new! Now you will grow like a new plant. Surely you know this is true. I will even make a road in the desert, and rivers will flow through that dry land.”

 – Isaiah 43:18&19

 Through Him, I learned love is not for our own benefit. Through His grace, I realized how precious I am that helped me bigtime not to dwell on misery. Through His mercy, I knew that His plans are better than mine. Through His love, I learned that God is the ONLY faithful being that exists and the ONLY being that can love me without any conditions including my sins.

Now, if we learned to place our hearts on God’s hand, focus on what He wants us to do first and patiently prepare for His best, and then we can say “I have moved on”. Kasi, hindi naman tao ang solusyon sa masalimuot na break-up eh. Hindi ang paghahanap ng kapalit ang sagot kundi ang paghahanap ng magbibigay ng kapalit. Kaya ‘yung iba, ubod pa ng bata pero lagpas na sa daliri ‘yung bilang ng mga nagiging jowa, kasi ang buong akala nila, sa tao mahahanap ang love. Excuse me, hindi ho. In fact, hindi marunong mag mahal ng iba ang tao bukod sa sarili niya. That’s why God sent Jesus Christ here to be an example of true love. He died for you because He loves you. He can call armies of angels to save Him on that cross but He chose to endure all the pain for you tapos ikaw, nagmumukmok kasi niloko ka ng jowa mo? Hiyang-hiya naman ang Diyos sa’yo! Let God keep you moving on!

Love you guys! – 

Repost from mr.Jonas 🙂